Select Page

Transportation Talk


MDOT is comprised of six agencies – MDOT SHA, MDOT MPA, MDOT MAA, MDOT MTA, MDOT MVA and the MDTA – which all share the mission of moving goods and people across our state. The COVID-19 pandemic hasn’t changed that mission, just the ways we’re fulfilling it with campaigns, projects and the dedication of our employees — frontline and behind-the-scenes. Stop by frequently!

Eagles return to MDOT MPA’s Masonville Cove

Eagles return to MDOT MPA’s Masonville Cove

For the third consecutive year, a pair of bald eagles have chosen the Masonville Cove Environmental Education Center as their home. Bald eagles were first seen on the campus, which is part of the Maryland Department of Transportation Maryland Port Administration (MDOT...

read more